Our Leadership Staff

Southwest Key is proud to be one of the most diverse nonprofits in the country. As a minority-led organization known for its cultural competency, we strive to represent the various groups we serve in our leadership team.

Dr. Anselmo Villarreal

President & Chief Executive Officer

Christina Cantu

Chief of Staff

José Arroyo Dávila

Chief Administrative and Human Resources Officer

Joella L. Brooks

Chief Operations & Programs Officer

Chirag Shah

Chief Digital Officer

Anais Biera Miracle

Chief Communications Officer

Enrique Varela

Chief Legal and Compliance Officer

Dr. José A. Velázquez

Chief Strategic Partnerships Officer

Eleanor Benmenashe

Vice President of Legal

Joel A. Brophy

Vice President of Internal Audit & Enterprise Risk Management

Veronica Delgado-Savage

Vice President of Youth & Family Services

Carlos Garcia

Vice President of Human Resources

Jesus Cabrera

Vice President of Corporate Affairs

David Berndt

Vice President of Compliance and Ethics

Rachel Rosales

Vice President of Research and Grants

Frank Felix

Vice President of Strategic Partnerships (AZ)

Bimal Mehta

Vice President Of EPMO

Troy Hodson

Vice President of Digital Operations

Marisol Cervera

Interim Chief Program Officer for Immigrant Children's Services

Vivian Panting

Vice President of International Affairs

David Garcia

Vice President of Government Affairs

Christian Lozano

Vice President of Strategic Engagement


Vice President of Workforce Development

Melissa Villarreal

Vice President of Employee and Community Engagement


Vice President of New Initiatives & Diversification

Board of Directors

Southwest Key's Board of Directors represent a range of skill sets and areas of expertise. As a national board, members represent the geographically diverse locations in which Southwest Key operates. Board members meet quarterly and are responsible for setting agency policies, providing financial oversight and guidance, and setting the direction for growth.

Victor R. Garza

Interim Board Chair

Celina Echazarreta

Board Vice Chair

Juan Ruiz

Board Treasurer

Catalina Gracia

Board Secretary

David Marshall, Jr.

Board Member

Rosa Santis

Board Member

George Kypuros

Board Member

Melissa Garcia

Board Member

Edgardo Ocasio

Board Member